Skip to content

Fallout: New Vegas radiates stores this October

June 14, 2010

I know you’re hungry to step back in the shoes of a post-nuclear-apocalyptic hero, so I bring you some great news (thank me later): The Obsidian-developed Fallout: New Vegas will be in stores Oct. 19 in North America (Europe gets the title Oct. 22.)

I’m unsure what to think of this one; Bethesda’s Fallout 3 was wondrous, but after this debacle named Alpha Protocol, I’m a bit hesitant to purchase something made by Obsidian. If I can offer the devs over there some advice: Copy exactly what Bethesda did. If you’re not as hesitant as I am, you could go ahead and pre-order the game. You might want to consider the pretty snazzy collector’s edition, which doesn’t come with a Pip-boy, but does come with some custom poker chips and other funky stuff.

Source – Joystiq

One Comment leave one →
  1. cecilio's pizzeria permalink
    August 22, 2010 1:19 pm

    I would buy it just for the Pip-boy, too bad. I’m still going to buy it anyway, but the Pip-boy would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

